top of page

School Term & Holiday Dates

2023 - 2024

TERM 1

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

TERM 2

Monday 30th October 2023

Wednesday 20th December 2023

TERM 3

Wednesday 10th January 2024

Friday 9th February 2024

TERM 4

Monday 19th February 2024

Thursday 28th March 2024

TERM 5

Monday 15th April 2024

Friday 24th May 2024

TERM 6

Monday 3rd June 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

Staff Training Days

 

Friday 1st September 2023

Tuesday 31st October 2023

Monday 8th January 2023

Tuesday 9th January 2024

Tuesday 23rd July 2024

 

Pupil Review Days

Thursday 21st December 2023

Monday 22nd July 2024

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

2024 - 2025

TERM 1

Monday 2nd September 2024

Friday 25th October 2024

TERM 2

Wednesday 6th November 2024

Friday 20th December 2024

TERM 3

Tuesday 7th January 2025

Friday 14th February 2025

TERM 4

Monday 24th February 2025

Friday 4th April 2025

TERM 5

Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Friday 23rd May 2025

TERM 6

Monday 2nd June 2025

Friday 18th July 2025

Bank Holiday

Monday 5th May 2025

Staff Training Days

 

Friday 30 th August 2024
Monday 4th November 2024
Tuesday 5th November 2024
Monday 6 th January 2025
Monday 21 st July 2025

 

Pupil Review Days

Friday 4 th April 2024
Friday 20th December 2024
Friday 18th July 2025

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

Please Note:

These dates are subject to change

Exams

Click the link  to visit the JCQ website, providing information for candidates.

Trips and Events

Click links below to read or download Letters with all relevant details for our upcoming trips and events

Outdoor Project 2024

Birchwood has invested a significant amount of money into an outdoor space for students to play sport and let off steam.  Here are the before and after photographs, what a difference!  The students are already enjoying the space and we hope they are improving their skills.

Kingswood Activity Centre
2-Day Residential

Army Career Day
2023